to  → 
 to  → 
APAC Alight 2014

VATNZ and VATPAC join together with VATSIM Vietnam to present APAC ALIGHT 2014.

VATSIM South East Asia have recently reformed and reignited their presence on the VATSIM Network and VATSIM Oceania is pleased to join with VATSIM Vietnam to fly between Australia or New Zealand to Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

Pilots choose their own routes, flying an aircraft of their choice, from the following route options:

  • Auckland to Ho Chi Minh
  • Christchurch to Ho Chi Minh
  • Sydney to Ho Chi Minh
  • Melbourne to Ho Chi Minh
  • Brisbance to Ho Chi Minh
  • Perth to to Ho Chi Minh

Plan to leave so as to arrive into Ho Chi Minh City around 09:00z (22:00NZDT, 20:00AEDT, 17:00AWST) to give the VATSIM Vietnam controllers a good workout.

The flight time from New Zealand is approximately 10h30m but you will be flying into the prevailing wind so plan well.

If you don't have time to fly that day, why not log on and provide ATC for the aircraft flying out of New Zealand.

 

Airports

NZAA Auckland, New Zealand

Positions

 CallsignRadio NameFrequencyFreq
FSSNZZO_FSSAuckland Radio128.900
CTRNZCH-K_CTRChristchurch Control129.400
 NZCH-R_CTRAuckland Control126.000
 NZCH-T_CTRChristchurch Control123.700
APPNZAA_APPAuckland Approach124.300
 NZCH_APPChristchurch Approach126.100
TWRNZAA_TWRAuckland Tower118.700
 NZCH_TWRChristchurch Tower118.400
GNDNZAA_GNDAuckland Ground121.900
 NZCH_GNDChristchurch Ground121.900