Oceanic Controller Roster

VATNZ is a member of the Pacific Oceanic Partnership.

Under this programme, the following controllers are permitted to provide Oceanic ATC Services within:

  • VATNZ Oceanic Airspace
  • VATPAC Oceanic Airspace
  • VATUSA's Oakland Oceanic Airspace

Oceanic coverage inside VATNZ airspace by controllers other than those listed below is not permitted.

VATNZ - VATSIM New Zealand

Controller NameRatingController IDLast VATNZ Activity
Nathanael BrownEnroute Controller132422024 Feb 2018
Damien CorbettSenior Instructor116852427 May 2018
Phil FaidleySenior Controller81703831 Mar 2017
Leon GibbsSenior Controller93243207 May 2017
Oliver HolmwoodSenior Controller131273426 May 2018
Ray LangSupervisor89988408 May 2018
Fenton LovedayEnroute Controller134844526 May 2018
Andrew MoseleySenior Instructor81008823 May 2018
Andrew OgdenInstructor133692513 May 2018
Mark RichardsAdministrator81145116 Oct 2017
David WalshEnroute Controller81165918 Dec 2017
Duncan WhiteSenior Controller126798327 May 2018

VATPAC - VATSIM Australia/Pacific

The following VATPAC members are Oceanic-rated and therefore permitted to provide Oceanic coverage in VATNZ airspace, as part of the Pacific Oceanic Partnership.
Controller NameRatingController IDLast VATNZ Activity
Peter AdamosSenior Controller117770326 May 2018
Greg BarberSenior Controller90325414 May 2018
Jason BeringerEnroute Controller86050428 Apr 2018
Zach Biesse-FittonAdministrator121766327 May 2018
Norman BlackburnAdministrator87057510 May 2018
Tyler BoydEnroute Controller121317605 Jul 2017
Steven BrownSenior Controller104950626 May 2018
Luke Bruce-SmithSupervisor88231425 Apr 2018
Sam ChenEnroute Controller122614106 May 2018
Kirk ChristieSenior Controller95676302 Apr 2018
David CoxEnroute Controller116055930 Apr 2018
Kurt D'AmicoSupervisor117871027 May 2018
Dylan GrenfellEnroute Controller125367524 Feb 2018
Jackson HardingAdministrator82045719 Aug 2017
Andrew HarleSenior Controller94877401 Jan 2018
Nick HassallEnroute Controller115980528 May 2018
Blake HendrieEnroute Controller131686727 May 2018
Jacob HolmesEnroute Controller131021912 May 2018
Rob HooleySenior Controller81142811 Nov 2016
Ben IppolitoSenior Controller81143815 Jan 2017
Dru KlumperEnroute Controller127957225 May 2018
Dillon LalorEnroute Controller128088729 Dec 2017
James LarkinEnroute Controller97421526 May 2018
Rowan LilleyEnroute Controller127288024 Apr 2018
Daniel MartinSenior Instructor135688127 May 2018
Aidan MccoyEnroute Controller128796925 May 2018
Joshua MicallefInstructor134208427 May 2018
Eoin MotherwayEnroute Controller131534827 May 2018
Arjun MurthySenior Instructor105134315 May 2018
Terrence ScanlanSenior Instructor81062813 Mar 2018
Harrison ScottSenior Controller130556727 May 2018
Tanner SeymourEnroute Controller131262619 May 2018
Tracy ShiffmanSupervisor84872527 May 2018
Ryan SteffeSenior Instructor129508328 May 2018
Peter StoryEnroute Controller124937321 May 2018
Callum StrawbridgeSenior Instructor117988227 May 2018
Paul TyquinEnroute Controller132540813 May 2018
Cam TysonInstructor134385227 May 2018
Shannon WellsSenior Controller81181512 Aug 2017
David ZhongInstructor102722405 Feb 2018


The following VATUSA members are Oceanic-rated and therefore permitted to provide Oceanic coverage in VATNZ airspace, as part of the Pacific Oceanic Partnership.
Controller NameRatingController IDLast VATNZ Activity
Ryan AllyEnroute Controller135906428 May 2018
William AndersonInstructor121022615 Apr 2018
Ryan BarnesEnroute Controller137729127 May 2018
Brandon BarrettSenior Instructor118102928 May 2018
Matt Bozwood-DaviesInstructor124041128 May 2018
Clay BrockEnroute Controller129966728 May 2018
Brin BrodySenior Instructor135452028 May 2018
Hal ButtsSupervisor117136328 May 2018
Andrew CallInstructor131295829 Mar 2018
Rajiv DeyoungEnroute Controller116876421 Apr 2016
David EpsteinEnroute Controller125258527 May 2018
Daniel EvemanInstructor124019128 May 2018
Kaylan FullertonInstructor117794122 May 2018
Vishaank GhaiSenior Instructor123391022 Apr 2018
Krikor HajianSenior Instructor128314625 May 2018
Mark HubbertSupervisor105458328 May 2018
Che JacksonEnroute Controller119648528 May 2018
Tony JeppesenEnroute Controller98657127 May 2018
Andrew JohnsonEnroute Controller120787028 May 2018
Kyle KaestnerSenior Instructor133014827 May 2018
Elai KindlerEnroute Controller134907628 May 2018
Christos KokkinomagoulosInstructor122352923 Jun 2017
Eric KollatEnroute Controller125094725 Aug 2017
Jakob KruseInstructor130920819 May 2018
Charan KumarEnroute Controller107810706 May 2018
Brad LeeEnroute Controller97163013 Oct 2017
Brayden ManzellaSupervisor126650922 May 2018
Adam MarionEnroute Controller113835603 Oct 2016
Diego MartinezEnroute Controller116649726 May 2018
Ethan McmichaelEnroute Controller117076420 Sep 2017
Craighton MillerEnroute Controller127339904 Mar 2017
Michael Mund-HoymSupervisor103894225 May 2018
Dominic NguyenEnroute Controller120079528 May 2018
Francisco ObregonSenior Controller100431027 May 2018
Rahul ParkarEnroute Controller110559427 May 2018
Donovan PatrickInstructor132788301 Dec 2017
Gia PhamEnroute Controller129908524 May 2018
Chris RaabeEnroute Controller132754023 May 2018
Toby RiceEnroute Controller124504628 May 2018
Michael RoachEnroute Controller130441502 May 2017
Ira RobinsonSupervisor110009227 May 2018
Rick RumpInstructor105358119 May 2018
Tom SeeleySenior Controller96026301 Aug 2016
Jaden SimmonsInstructor132390328 May 2018
Carl StalloneEnroute Controller92504811 Apr 2018
Andrew SterlingSenior Instructor128117121 May 2018
Jay TaylorEnroute Controller122095124 Feb 2017
Kyle WatkinsSenior Controller115106828 May 2018
Lucas WeissEnroute Controller126381025 May 2018
Chase ZimmermanEnroute Controller122559018 Aug 2017

Visiting Controllers

The following VATSIM members from other divisions are Oceanic-rated and have been granted visiting controller status, and are therefore permitted to provide Oceanic coverage in VATNZ, VATPAC, & VATUSA airspace, as part of the Pacific Oceanic Partnership.
Controller NameRatingController IDLast VATNZ Activity
Ray DotulungSenior Controller103751426 May 2018
Florian HarmsSupervisor84118127 May 2018
Claus JorgensenInstructor113815820 May 2018
Romano LaraEnroute Controller101819823 Jan 2016
Andreas ManumInstructor135244828 May 2018
Chris MauroEnroute Controller98942925 Jan 2018
Matthew McewenInstructor130328912 May 2018
Brodie MurdochEnroute Controller130631217 May 2018
Ngo Dac Nhat QuangSenior Controller118738611 Sep 2016
Tom SandersonInstructor128792727 May 2018
Sam SchiphorstEnroute Controller113891218 Dec 2014
Al TangSupervisor93480928 May 2018