Towers with Procedural Approach Control

"Procedural" towers provide a consolidated tower and procedural approach control service.

S2 controllers must hold the Procedural Approach Control endorsement to staff the following towers. A list of these controllers can be found on the Endorsements page. Controllers with an S3 rating or higher are not required to hold a procedural approach control endorsement as their training covers procedural approach control.

S2 controllers who wish to apply for this endorsement may do so through the Training Department.

Separation Standards in Procedural Airspace document can be found here.

Procedural Tower List

Gisborne (NZGS) up to 9,500 40 GS DME 40 GS DME
Napier (NZNR) up to 9,500 30 NR DME 30 NR DME
New Plymouth (NZNP) up to 6,500  40 NP DME 20 NP DME
Nelson (NZNS) up to 9,500 40 NS DME 15 NS DME
Dunedin (NZDN) up to 13,500 35 SW DME 35 SW DME
Invercargill (NZNV) up to 9,500 50 NV DME 50 NV DME
Phoenix Field/Ice Runway up to 2,500 (Class D), up to FL245 (Class E)N/A (NZCM_FSS)